Burgundy Vibes from the CMVAS ’17

It’s definitely been a while since we met here, so I’ll use the opportunity to wish you a Happy New Year, Happy Valentine’s Day, and all the other holidays I missed out on.

The first blog post of the year is being served straight off one of Ugandan music’s celebrated award shows; the Club Music Video Awards 2017.

Last weekend was definitely one of my 2017 highlights so far. I was one of many fashionistas and music lovers that turned up for the awards at the Kampala Serena Hotel.

For the night, I went with a matching burgundy set from Kai Divo Collections, who also happens to be one of the it- stylists of the moment. I am still unsure on whether I missed the memo, but every one (literally) showed up in burgundy. At some point, I thought we were in the choir or something (lol).

Well, the matching set was my outfit of choice, and I did even manage to rock a crop top. Yes, ladies, even plus size girls can rock a crop top. It all comes down to how you dress it up, and the cut. So for my look, Kaijuka Abbas (the stylist) opted to keep the top with a high low effect, and then pants were high waist, that way, I was able to show off a little skin, without being trashy.

And my vamp face beat by make-up artist Fayth Presh was the perfect complement for the evening. This girl is total makeup goals!

Quite the coincidence that my date for the night, Jean Shaen (she is my cousin from another family) showed up in a sexy maroon number as well. So it was total bff alert and twinning goals for us

On a much lighter note, the CMVAs 2017 did have their highs and lows, with the production and set up by Fenon events being top-notch. I wasn’t really big on the outfit choices by the hosts but at least they did keep us cracked up all night especially comedian Alex Muhangi.

Till next time,

Adios.

17410007_1384817531580970_1242501284_n17430719_1384481544947902_1195692924_oIMG_8844indexss

w

 

Credits:

Styling: @kaidivocollections

Makeup: @FaythPreshmakeup

Photography: @SamsonBaranga @HarunaSsebagala @RollandManzi

Leave a Reply

